Gossip’s Beth Ditto Announces Solo Album and Debuts First Single, “Fire”

A post shared by Beth Ditto (@bethditto) on


Gossip fans will be thrilled to find out that former lead singer, Beth Ditto, has just announced her first solo album, Fake Sugar, which will be out June 16 via Virgin Records. Releasing the first single, “Fire,” it’s clear we’re getting a whole lotta Ditto’s signature sass with a healthy dose of a little sumthin’ new.

Fake Sugar:

01 Fire
02 In and Out
03 Fake Sugar
04 Savoire Faire
05 We Could Run
06 Oo La La
07 Go Baby Go
08 Oh My God
09 Love in Real Life
10 Do You Want Me To
11 Lover
12 Clouds



(h/t Pitchfork)